Skip to main content

Meet our COP28 team

Several University of Leeds staff and students were involved in COP28 in Dubai and also remotely, joining online from the UK.

Find out more about some of them below.

Richard Beardsworth

Professor of International Politics and Head of School, Politics and International Studies

James Ford

Professor of, and Priestley Chair in, Climate Adaptation

Jyoti Narsude

PhD researcher

Vaibhav Pramode Nair

Undergraduate student

Susan Samuel

PhD researcher

Luba Pirgova-Morgan

Research Fellow

Rebecca Sarku

Research Fellow in Climate Change and Food Systems

Debbie Rosen

CONSTRAIN Science and Policy Manager

Viktoria Spaiser

Associate Professor in Sustainability Research and Computational Social Science

Piers Forster

Professor of Climate Physics and Director of the Priestley Centre for Climate Futures

Ruth Jihyung Joo

Knowledge Translation Fellow

Christine Unterhitzenberger

Associate Professor in Project Management, Director of Leeds Centre for Projects

Catriona Flesher

PhD researcher

Omar Salameh

Masters student and Electrical Engineer

Arjun Khara

Deputy Head of School, School of Design; Lecturer of Graphic, Information, and Communication Design

Hauke Dahl

PhD researcher and Scaling Lead – East and Southern Africa, International Water Management Institute

Chris Brooks

Head of Global Philanthropy

Vasiliki Kioupi

Lecturer in Sustainable Curriculum

Jan Selby

Professor of International Politics and Climate Change

Beverley Adams

Postgraduate Researcher

Harriet Thew

Lecturer in Climate Change

Simon Manda

Lecturer in International Development