Skip to main content

Meet our COP26 team

Over 40 staff and students from the University of Leeds were involved in COP26, whether in Glasgow or virtually.

Find out more about some of them below.

Anne Sietsma

PhD Student Big Data and Climate Change Adaptation

Bryony Freer

PhD Researcher in Earth Observation of the Cryosphere

Debbie Rosen

CONSTRAIN Science and Policy Manager

Dominick Spracklen

Professor of Biosphere - Atmosphere Interactions

Greg Marsden

Professor of Transport Governance

Harriet Thew

COP26 Research Fellow

Heather Selley

PhD Researcher in Earth Observation of Ice Sheet Dynamics

Inès Otosaka

Research Fellow in Land Ice Earth Observation 

Jason A. Lowe OBE

Priestley Chair, Interdisciplinary Climate Research

Jon Lovett 

Chair in Global Challenges

Julia Martin-Ortega

Professor of Ecological Economics 

Kate Lonsdale

UK Climate Resilience Champion

Nicole Nisbett

Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Climate Politics 

Piers Forster

Director, Priestley International Centre for Climate

Richard Beardsworth 

Professor of International Politics and Head of the School of Politics and International Studies

Stephen Whitfield

Associate Professor in Climate Change and Food Security

Suraje Dessai

Professor of Climate Change Adaptation and SPF UK Climate Resilience Champion

Tina Kwan

MSc student in Sustainability and Consultancy

Viktoria Spaiser

Associate Professor in Sustainability Research and Computational Social Science