Skip to main content

Piers Sellers Prize 2022

Thursday 7 July 2022, 11:00 - 12:15
Watch the recording

Join us for our annual Piers Sellers Prize event, at which we award prizes in the name of climate scientist, astronaut, and Leeds alumnus Piers Sellers.

This year’s winners are Professor Joyeeta Gupta, for her world leading contribution to solution focused climate research, and Adele Dixon and Angus Naylor for their exceptional PhD research to address climate change.

Read more about the winners in this news article.

The prize-giving event will include short presentations from Adele and Angus, as well as a keynote lecture from Joyeeta on climate change, fossil fuels and justice.